Dr Max F. Ryan – Dean

Professor Max F. Ryan is the current Dean of the Faculty of Radiologists, overseeing Faculty operational, financial and academic activities. He is a Clinical Radiologist based at Cork University Hospital, Cork.  Deanship of the Faculty is a voluntary position and the term of office is 2 years.



Jennifer O’Brien – Executive Officer

Jennifer manages the day-to-day operations of the Faculty including liaising with Department of Health, HSE and Medical Council with regards to regulations, data, information and reports; co-ordination of Fellowship examinations in Dublin and Kuwait; organising scientific meetings & courses; overseeing the SpR recruitment process; assisting with the preparation and administration of the Faculty’s overseas programme in Ireland and Kuwait.

Tel: 402 2139, Email radiology@rcsi.ie


Karen Milling – Faculty Coordinator

Karen provides administrative support for Faculty Board, Executive Officer and diagnostic radiology training programme including organising scientific meetings; lecture schedules; travel arrangements for Kuwait training programme and expenses.

Tel: 402 2476, Email radiology2@rcsi.ie


Kayla Gant – Professional Competence Coordinator

Kayla co-ordinates the operation of the Faculty’s Professional Competence Scheme, including communicating with registrants; liaising with the Medical Council; preparation of reports; accreditation of events; in addition to working with software developers and managing the website and social media.

Tel: 402 2139, Email pcs@radiology.ie




Lorraine Coughlan – Radiation Oncology Coordinator

Lorraine provides administrative support for the Radiation Oncology training programme as it moves to become a national programme including dealing with SpR queries and assisting with validation of training and SpR recruitment.
Tel: 402 2381, Email radiationoncology@rcsi.ie